learn2fly.jpg

Learn to Fly

If you'd love to learn to fly one of our amazing aircraft choose from one of our AutoGyro affiliated instructors below.

They all offer trial flights and full instruction to PPL(G) level where you'll be qualified to fly solo.

 

 

Name

Qualification

Single
Seat
Examiner

Location

Airfield

Full/Part

Email

Telephone

David Beevers

SE/FI

Yes

Yorkshire

Melbourne

Part Time

david_beevers@hotmail.com

07761 539045

Phil Harwood

SE/FIC/FI

-

York

Rufforth

Full Time

phil.harwood@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07801 631431

Peter Davies

FE/(FIC)/FI

Yes

Preston

Part Time

petertd007@icloud.com

07533 663599

Tony Melody

FE/FI

Yes

Part Time

tmgyros@yahoo.co.uk

07956 447085

Steve Boxall

FE/FIC/FI

-

Basingstoke

Popham

Full Time

steve.boxall@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07905 059789

Kevin Robinson

FE/FIC/FI

-

Qatar

Full Time

kevin.robinson@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07967 646673

Chris Jones

FE/FI

Yes

Kirkbride

Kirkbride

Full Time

chrisjonesgyro2@tiscali.co.uk

07796 955805

Kai Maurer

FE/FI

-

Rochester

Rochester

Full Time

kai@gyroschool.co.uk

07761 539045

Nick Wright

FE/FI

-

Devon

Exeter

Full Time

nick.wright@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07734 055791

Graham Slater

FE/FI

-

Wiltshire

Clench Common

Full Time

info@gsaviation.co.uk

07831 350928

Andy Jones

FE/FI

-

Oxford

Chiltern Park

Full Time

andy.jones@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07855 301799

Kevin Whitehead

FE/FI

-

Perth

Scone Airfield

Full Time

kevin.whitehead@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07411 747272

Roger Savage

FI

-

Cumbria

Berrier

Part Time

roger@lakedistrictgyroplanes.co.uk

07836 272033

Owen Brooking

FI

-

East London

Damyns Hall

Full Time

owen.brooking@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07473 816108

Jim Hughes

GE/FI

-

Hull

Beverley

Part Time

jim.hughes@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07966 450212

Clive Rose

GE/FI

-

Oxford

Chiltern Park

Full Time

clive.rose@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07773 338020

Andy Hawes

FI

-

Norfolk

Cromer

Part Time

andy.hawes@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07789993818

Steve Pearce

FI

-

Cheshire

sleape

Part Time

benyeuk@aol.com

07719 711893

Phil Bennett

FI

-

Qatar/Silverstone

Turweston

Full Time

gyrocopterflyingclub@gmail.com

07974 156646

Phil Robinson

FI

-

Manchester

Barton

Full Time

phil.robinson@GyrcopterExperience.co.uk

07973 673620

Will Roomes

FI

-

Inverness

Inverness

Full Time

will.roomes@GyrocopterExperience.co.uk

07787 533388

Richard Osborne

FI

-

Perth

Scone Airfield

Part Time

airsprite1953@yahoo.co.uk

07889 802719

David Rogerson

FI

-

Wiltshire

Clench Common

Part Time

david@roger-son.com

07973 501190

Tom Galloway

FI

-

Herefordshire

Shobdon

Part Time

tom.galloway@btopenworld.com

07802 506499

Trevor Elliott

FI

-

York

Rufforth

Part Time

trevor.elliott@gyrocopterexperience.co.uk

07952 676962

Pauli Murphy

FI(R)

-

York

Rufforth

Part Time

helimurf@aol.com

07768 603365

Paul Adams

FI(R)

-

Part Time

ukpadams@gmail.com

07775 818086

Kip Morton

FI(R)

-

Northamptonshire

Turweston

Part Time

info@revolutiongyros.co.uk

07794 265503

Keith Hall

FI(R)

-

Doncaster

Sandtoft

Part Time

keith.hall@gyrocopterexperience.co.uk

07885 991803

Alistair Mann

FI(R)

-

Basingstoke

Popham

Part Time

alistair@clocktowerfp.com

07768 331843

Paul Smith

FI(R)

-

Part Time

paul-smith17@sky.com

07720 411175

SE: Senior Examiner (Can examine Instructors/Pilots and set theoretical exams)

FE: Flight Examiners (Can examine Pilots and set theoretical exams)

GE : Ground Examiner (Can set theoretical exams)

FIC : Flying Instructor Courses (Can run Instructor courses) [in () means not actively teaching]

FI : Flying Instructor (Can teach pilots and run their own school)

FI(R): Flying Instructor (Can teach pilots at an existing school)

 

 


Want to appear here

If your company would like to apply to become an affiliated instructor with AutoGyro UK get in touch today.

We'd love to hear from you.

Website design ©Barrow Web Design. All rights reserved